Thiru Ayodhi

Perumal (Lord) *Srirama, Chakravarthi Thirumagan, Raghunayagan* Posture: Sitting Thirumugamandalam: North
Thayar(Lakshmi) *Sita Piratti*
Pushkarni Paramapadasatya Pushkarni, Sarayu river.
Vimanam Pushkala Vimanam.
Pratyaksham Bharathazhwar, Maharishis, Devas.
Mangalasasan Periazhwar(6), Nammazhwar(1), Kulasekara Azhwar(4), Tondaradipoodi Azhwar(1), Tirumangaiazhwar(1). Total – 13 Pasurams.
Vishesh Ayodhya is first among the seven Mukhti Kshetras. As per sthalapurana, Sriman Narayana presented Ayodhya to Swayambhu Manu, the eldest son of Brahma. Manu Chakravarthi brought this to Booloka and placed it on the southern bank of the river Sarayu. The original Ayodhya temple on which the Azhwars composed Divya Prabanda are not there today due to foreign invaders. There is a temple of Sri Ranganatha with a Sannidhi for Rama.
Route About 5 kms from Faisabad station on the Mugulsarai – Lucknow route.
error: Content is protected !!

|| Donate Online ||

Donation Schemes and Services Offered to the Donors:
Maha Poshaka : 

Institutions/Individuals who donate Rs. 5,00,000 or USD $12,000 or more

Poshaka : 

Institutions/Individuals who donate Rs. 2,00,000 or USD $5,000 or more

Donors : 

All other donations received

All donations received are exempt from IT under Section 80G of the Income Tax act valid only within India.

|| Donate using Bank Transfer ||

Donate by cheque/payorder/Net banking/NEFT/RTGS

Kindly send all your remittances to:

M/s.Jananyacharya Indological Research Foundation
C/A No: 89340200000648

Bank of Baroda

Sanjaynagar, Bangalore-560094, Karnataka
IFSC Code: BARB0VJSNGR (fifth character is zero)

kindly send us a mail confirmation on the transfer of funds to

|| Services Offered to the Donors ||

  • Free copy of the publications of the Foundation
  • Free Limited-stay within the campus at Melkote with unlimited access to ameneties
  • Free access to the library and research facilities at the Foundation
  • Free entry to the all events held at the Foundation premises.